Takeover Ad
Takeover Ad
23 January 2014

Doctor Who and Matt Smith both won awards for the categories they were nominated in at this years National Television Awards.

Doctor Who won the award for Drama, beating off competition from Downton Abbey, Broadchurch and Call The Midwife.

Matt Smith won the award for Drama Performance, beating off competition from Martin Clunes (Doc Martin), Maggie Smith (Downton Abbey) and Miranda Hart (Call The Midwife).

Smith couldn't attend in person to accept the award, with Steven Moffat and Jenna Coleman accepting it on his behalf. Matt recorded a thank you video, which you can view below:

[Source: National Television Awards]

RSS Feed
News Key
News Home
The New Series
The Classic Series
Blog Entries
Reviews Key
Reviews Home
Books / Magazines
DVD / Blu-ray
Toys / Other
TV Episodes
Retro Tees